About Me

       
A little background information about me is that I received my bachelors degree from Humboldt State University in wildlife management with a minor in scientific diving.  Soon after, I moved to Lubbock to work at a wildlife rehabilitation center.  Working there I discovered my love for teaching.  As the operations manager it was part of my job to help educate the public about wildlife.  I loved watching children's eyes light up with enthusiasm and interest when they learned about wildlife.  Soon after I moved back to California and pursued a career in teaching and I haven't looked back.


       I currently teach at a local high school in California.  I absolutely love it!  The area I teach in is science, mostly biology. Recently I have discovered that I am more creative than I thought, and I have begun to branch out and create more curriculum outside my area. 

Other Facts About Mrs. G
  • I am 31 years old.
  • I am a mother to three beautiful children and a wife.
  • I love the ocean and animals (especially wildlife).
  • I am a brand new YOUTUBER 
  • I am a MOTHER BLOGGER (www.GarciasWorldWithKate.com)
  • I am a GAMER 
    - I actually play games with my kids.  lol - any other MOM gamers out there?
  • I love anything that sparkles or glitters

Have a question? Need to get ahold of me? Feel free to email me at daisy_7up@hotmail.com

3 comments:

  1. What kind of software do you use to create your amazing interactive notebook foldables?

    ReplyDelete
  2. Gracias por compartir tus conocimientos y creaciones.

    ReplyDelete